Skip to content ↓
St Thomas More Catholic Secondary School

St Thomas More
Catholic Secondary School

Leadership Group

Head Teacher

Martin Bonner 
head@stm.beds.sch.uk

Senior Leadership Team

Paula Brazier
Assistant Head Teacher - Data Analysis, Exams and Standards
pbrazier@stm.beds.sch.uk

Bernadette Grimley
Deputy Head Teacher - Leadership and Ethos
bgrimley@stm.beds.sch.uk      

Donna Smith Assistant Head Teacher
dsmith@stm.beds.sch.uk

Mechelle Claxton
SENCO
mclaxton@stm.beds.sch.uk

Carole Soraghan
Assistant Head Teacher - Teaching and Learning
csoraghan@stm.beds.sch.uk

John Hopkins
Assistant Head Teacher - Pastoral and Inclusion
jhopkins@stm.beds.sch.uk

Kirsten Bernard
Assistant Head Teacher - Director of Sixth Form
kbernard@stm.beds.sch.uk

Progress Coordinators

Year 7
Dylan Newman
DNewman@stm.beds.sch.uk

Year 8 
Lucie Belcher
lbelcher@stm.beds.sch.uk

Year 9
Thom Johnson
tjohnson@stm.beds.sch.uk

Year 10
Rhys Allen
rallen@stm.beds.sch.uk

Year 11
Andrew Kennard
akennard@stm.beds.sch.uk

Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13)
Kirsten Bernard
kbernard@stm.beds.sch.uk