Skip to content ↓
St Thomas More Catholic Secondary School

St Thomas More
Catholic Secondary School

Term Dates & Early Closure Dates 2020-2021

SCHOOL TERM DATES

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020 – 20221

Term 1
INSET day Thursday 3rd  September 2020
INSET day Friday 4th September 2020
School opens to students in Years  7,  11, 12* & 13 
*please note Yr12 arrive from 11.30am
Monday 7th September 2020
School open to students in Years 7, 10, 11, 12 & 13 Tuesday 8th  September 2020
School open to students in Years 7, 8, 10, 11, 12 & 13 Wednesday 9th September 2020
School open to students in Years 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13 Thursday 10th September 2020
Last day of term for students Thursday 22nd October 2020
INSET day Friday 23rd October 2020
Half Term Break
School opens to students Monday 2nd November 2020
INSET day Friday 27th November 2020
Last day of term for students Friday 18th  December 2020
Christmas Break
Term 2
INSET day Monday 4th January 2021
School opens to students Tuesday 5th January 2021
Last day of term for students Friday 12th February 2021
Half Term Break
School opens to students Monday 22nd February 2021
Last day of term for students Friday 26th March 2021
Easter Break
Term 3
School opens to students Monday 12th April 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Last day of term for students Friday 28th  May 2021
Half Term Break
School opens to students Monday 7th June 2021
Last day of term for students Thursday 22nd July 2021

* Please note the staggered returns for students

Early closure dates below:

Tuesday, 24th November 2020 - all students in Years 7, 8, 9, 10, 12 and 13 will leave at 12.30

Friday, 18th December 2020 - all students will leave at 13.30 to begin the end of term

Thursday, 14th January 2021 - all students will leave at 13.30

Thursday 28th January 2021 - all students will leave at 13.30

* please note that details for early closure days will be communicated in the weeks leading up to the dates to provide further information.