Skip to content ↓
St Thomas More Catholic Secondary School

St Thomas More
Catholic Secondary School

SCHOOL TERM DATES

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019 – 2020

Term 1

INSET day 

INSET day 

School opens to students in Years  7,   8,   9,  12 *

School opens to students in Years  10,  11,  13 *

Last day of term for students

Monday 2nd  September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Thursday 5th  September 2019

Friday 18th October 2019

Half term break

 

 

 

School opens to students

INSET day

Last day of term for students

Monday 28th October 2019

Friday 22nd  November 2019

Friday 20th  December 2019

Christmas break

 

 

Term 2

INSET day 
INSET day

School opens to students

Last day of term for students

Friday 3rd  January 2020
Monday 6th January 2020

Tuesday 7th January 2020

Friday 14th February 2020

Half term break

 

 

 

School opens to students

Last day of term for students

Monday 24th February 2020

Friday 3rd   April 2020

Easter break

 

 

Term 3

School opens to students

Bank holiday

Last day of term for students

Monday 20th April 2020

Friday 8th   May 2020

Friday 22nd    May 2020

Half term break

 

 

 

School opens to students

Last day of term for students

Monday 1st June 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

* Please note the staggered returns for students