Skip to content ↓
St Thomas More Catholic Secondary School

St Thomas More
Catholic Secondary School

Leadership Group

Acting Head Teacher

Bernadette Grimley bgrimley@stm.beds.sch.uk                

Assistant Head Teachers

Paula Brazier
Standards
pbrazier@stm.beds.sch.uk

Susanne Combe
Head of Teaching School
scombe@stm.beds.sch.uk

Donna Smith (Maternity Leave)
Director of Sixth Form
dsmith@stm.beds.sch.uk

Mechelle Claxton
Head of Individual Needs and the Emmaus Centre
Mclaxton@stm.beds.sch.uk

Carole Soraghan
Teaching and Learning
csoraghan@stm.beds.sch.uk

John Hopkins
Pastoral and Attendance
jhopkins@stm.beds.sch.uk

Kirsten Bernard
Mentoring, Intervention and BTEC
kbernard@stm.beds.sch.uk

Progress Coordinators

Year 7 
Vanessa Millar
vmillar@stm.beds.sch.uk

Year 8
Thom Johnson
tjohnson@stm.beds.sch.uk

Year 9
Rhys Allen
rallen@stm.beds.sch.uk

Year 10
Andrew Kennard
akennard@stm.beds.sch.uk

Year 11
Leo Aquino
laquino@stm.beds.sch.uk

Sixth Form
Kirsten Bernard
kbernard@stm.beds.sch.uk